81% of consumers have tried a new product because of its eye-catching design. DesignRush celebrates the best ice cream packaging designs in honor of National Ice Cream Day.

MIAMI - JULY 15, 2022

Packaging of the World shares that 30% of businesses reported a revenue increase after improving their product packaging. It matters because 63% of shoppers have purchased a product again because of its visual appearance, according to a WestRock study. The number further increases to 81% when it comes to trying new products just because of their eye-catching design.

So, in honor of National Ice Cream Day on July 17, DesignRush, a B2B marketplace connecting businesses with agencies, recognizes the best ice cream packaging designs.

For images along with more details about these projects, visit this article.

1. Denada by Jo Cutri Studio

Denada is an all-natural and additive-free ice cream whose packaging reflects the same simple yet sophisticated design. To highlight the healthy characteristics, Jo Cutri Studio used Japanese medical-style packaging and upfront nutritional labels such as “low carb” and “no added sugar.” The design company also incorporated a spectrum of colors in each package and flavor to bring out the brand’s fun and retro vibe.

For more Jo Cutri Studio projects, visit jocutristudio.com.

2. Formula by Martina D’Agostino

The designer behind Formula’s packaging design, Martina D’Agostino, used multiple variations of packaging materials and minimalist and clean typography to offer an unforgettable experience to customers. D’Agostino also used pastel color combinations and painted the caps for the laboratory-designed ice cream in the brand’s colorways.

For more Martina D’Agostino projects, visit martinadagostino.com.

3. Volta by Detry Amorena

The packaging design for Volta Vegano, one of Argentina’s oldest traditional ice cream brands, relies on a pitch-black color as the main theme for the packaging. To increase brand recognition, the design agency, Detry Amorena, focuses on double-branding — the brand’s logo is printed on the cover and the actual pint. Other standout features are hand-drawn illustrations of a vertical garden with pops of color to present the various flavors and give a vegetal feel.

For more Detry Amorena projects, visit detryamorena.com.

4. Mamó ice cream by Lida Brain

Mamó ice cream’s packaging design by Lida Brain is a typical single-serve pint. However, what makes it special are the outer frame and open-sided box which offers a user-friendly experience for to-go orders. Design highlights include clean and simple ice cream cups, light-colored packaging materials, a brand logo, and shapes and outlines for a simple design.

For more Lida Brain projects, visit lidabrain.com.

5. Valls by weareyellow

Valls features an innovative yet nostalgic packaging design that relies on clean and simple layouts and artisan-quality visuals to stand out from the competition. To introduce its new look but make sure the brand stays true to its heritage, the design agency, weareyellow, kept specific elements of its original logo and brand colors. The usage of a red and beige color palette, penguin illustration/stamp, and the brand name serves as distinguishable visual elements among the audience.

For more weareyellow projects, visit weareyellow.com.

DesignRush identified the best packaging design companies that can help businesses create eye-catching packaging designs that inspire trust and customer satisfaction.

1. Puur - puurcreative.com
Expertise: Logo Design, Graphic Design, Packaging Design, and more

2. Brandman Design - brandmandesign.webflow.io
Expertise: Packaging Design, Creative Services, Branding, and more

3. K Design + Advertising - kdesignad.com
Expertise: Branding, Logo Design, Graphic Design, and more

4. Lien Design - liendesign.com
Expertise: Branding, Packaging Design, Graphic Design, and more

5. The Imagists - theimagists.com
Expertise: Visual Identity, Graphic Design, Packaging Design, and more

6. Art Fresh - art-fresh.ca
Expertise: Branding, Creative Design, Packaging Design, and more

7. Slice Design - slicedesign.co.uk
Expertise: Brand Desgn, Brand Communications, Packaging Design, and more

8. Relax Design - relaxdesign.com.au
Expertise: Branding, Packaging Design, Creative Services, and more

9. tridimage - tridimage.comen
Expertise: Branding, Packaging Design, Graphic Design, and more

10. Cerberus Agency - cerberus.agency
Expertise: Brand Strategy & Management, Advertising, Public Relations, and more

11. Supervox Agency - supervoxagency.com
Expertise: Branding, Creative Design, Web Design, and more

12. Graham Shapiro Design - gsd.net
Expertise: Logo Design, Graphic & Print Design, Packaging Design, and more

13. AXIS visual - axisvisual.com
Expertise: Branding, Graphic & Print Design, Packaging Design, and more

14. Punch Design Co. - punchdesign.co
Expertise: Brand Development, Packaging Design, Creative Strategy, and more

15. Peterman Design Firm - petermanfirm.com
Expertise: Branding, Digital & Print Campaigns, Packaging Design, and more

Brands can explore the top packaging design companies by location, size, average hourly rate, and portfolio on DesignRush.

About DesignRush:

DesignRush.com is a B2B marketplace connecting businesses with agencies through expert reviews and agency ranking lists, awards, knowledge resources and personalized agency recommendations for vetted projects.

Source: Yahoo! Finance

Need Help Selecting Agency

Need Help
Selecting The Right Agency?

We can help you find verified agencies that fit your budget and other requirements within just a few days and free of charge.

Start receiving proposals now!

Tell Us About Your Project